Planned Parenthood Saved My Life-True Story.

I was 26 years old when I got a call saying they found precancerous cells in my cervix.  A couple weeks before I went to Planned Parenthood for my annual pap and birthcontrol pills.  No big deal I’ve been doing this since I was 16.

This time was different-they actually found something.  I didn’t have insurance then so I didn’t know what to do.  “So when would you like to come in for your treatment,” the voice on the other end of the line asked me.  I’ve been going to Planned Parenthood for 10 years and had no idea that they provided those services.

A couple of weeks later they did cyrosurgery, removing the precancerous cells.  My family has very high risk of cancer and who knows what would’ve happened if Planned Parenthood didn’t detect and treat those abnormal cells.

Only 3% of PP services are abortion related.  97% of their funding is used for birth control, pap smears, mamograms and reproductive health.

Leave a Reply

